iCal Icon    Sending updated event invitations
 

You can change or cancel an event and send out updated information to anyone you've invited to the event.

When you change an event that has attendees, a message appears at the bottom of the Info drawer reminding you to send an updated invitation to the attendees. An exclamation point also appears in the event's title bar until the updated invitation is sent.

•

To send guests updated information about an event, make your changes to the event, then click the Send button at the bottom of the event's Info drawer. Guests who previously accepted the invitation or replied as tentative, are sent new invitations with the updated information.

If your list of attendees includes someone who previously refused the event invitation and you would like to invite them again, click the person's name in the Attendees list, and then choose Invite Again from the pop-up menu that appears.

•

To cancel an event to which guests have been invited, select the event and press the Delete key on your keyboard. You can choose whether to notify guests that you are canceling the event or to just delete the event without notifying them.

For more information about creating or changing events, responding to event invitations, or understanding the symbols in iCal, click "Tell me more."

Tell me more